College of Arts and Sciences

Department of Mathematics, Applied Mathematics and Statistics

Department of Mathematics, Applied Mathematics and Statistics

Navigation + Search
Home / Directory

Directory

Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Alethea Barbaro Assistant Professor alethea.barbaro@case.edu 216.368.2874
Jenny Brynjarsdottir Assistant Professor jenny.brynjarsdottir@case.edu 216.368.2902
Christopher Butler The Theodore M. Focke Professorial Fellow, Instructor christopher.butler@case.edu 216.368.2881
Umut Caglar Full-time Lecturer umut.caglar@case.edu 216.368.0294
Daniela Calvetti The James Wood Williamson Professor daniela.calvetti@case.edu 216.368.2884
Teresa Contenza Full-time Lecturer teresa.contenza@case.edu 216.368.6678
Julia Dobrosotskaya Assistant Professor julia.dobrosotskaya@case.edu 216.368.5423
John Duncan The Theodore M. Focke Professorial Fellow, Assistant Professor john.duncan@case.edu 216.368.2882
Paula Fitzgibbon Full-time Lecturer paula.fitzgibbon@case.edu 216.368.2306
Brendan Foreman Part-time Lecturer brendan.foreman@case.edu 216.368.5916
Vincent Graziano Full-time Lecturer vincent.graziano@case.edu 216.368.2909
Weihong Guo The Warren E. Rupp Assistant Professor weihong.guo@case.edu 216.368.5107
David Gurarie Professor david.gurarie@case.edu 216.368.2857
Michael Hurley Professor michael.hurley@case.edu 216.368.2885
Steven Izen Professor steven.izen@case.edu 216.368.2891
Joel Langer Professor joel.langer@case.edu 216.368.2897
Marshall Leitman Professor marshall.leitman@case.edu 216.368.2890
Colin McLarty The Truman P. Handy Professor of Philosophy colin.mclarty@case.edu 216.368.2632
Elizabeth Meckes Associate Professor elizabeth.meckes@case.edu 216.368.5015
Mark Meckes Associate Professor mark.meckes@case.edu 216.368.4997
Anirban Mondal Assistant Professor anirban.mondal@case.edu 216.368.1498
Elizabeth Sell Full-time Lecturer elizabeth.sell@case.edu 216.368.5108
Steven Sidik Part-time Lecturer steven.sidik@case.edu 216.368.2897
David Singer Professor and Acting Department Chair david.singer@case.edu 216.368.2892
Erkki Somersalo Professor erkki.somersalo@case.edu 216.368.5190
Danhong Song Full-time Lecturer danhong.song@case.edu 216.368.2918
Wanda Strychalski Assistant Professor wanda.strychalski@case.edu 216.368.5462
Stanislaw Szarek The Kerr Professor of Mathematics stanislaw.szarek@case.edu 216.368.2913
Peter Thomas Associate Professor peter.j.thomas@case.edu 216.368.3623
Elisabeth Werner Professor elisabeth.werner@case.edu 216.368.2901
Patricia Williamson Instructor patricia.williamson@case.edu 216.368.6013
Wojbor Woyczynski Professor wojbor.woyczynski@case.edu 216.368.6942
Lingxing Yao Full-time Lecturer lingxing.yao@case.edu 216.368.2909
Longhua Zhao Assistant Professor longhua.zhao@case.edu 216.368.4838

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Manfred Denker Adjunct Professor
Harold S. Haller Adjunct Professor
Bo Hu Adjunct Assistant Professor bo.hu@case.edu
Carsten Schütt Adjunct Professor
Richard Varga Adjunct Professor

Postdoctoral Scholars and Research Associates

Name Title Email Phone
David Lyttle Postdoctoral Scholar david.lyttle@cwru.edu

Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Sakeenah Bari-Harold Department Administrator sakeenah.bari-harold@case.edu 216.368.0463
Catherine Pizzano Secretary 3 catherine.pizzano@case.edu 216.368.5014
Juwanda Rowell Department Assistant juwanda.rowell2@case.edu 216.368.2880

 

Emeriti Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
James Alexander Professor Emeritus james.alexander@cwru.edu
Alejandro deAcosta Professor Emeritus alejandro.deacosta@cwru.edu
Otomar Hajek Professor Emeritus otomar.hajek@cwru.edu
Ernest B. Leach Professor Emeritus ernest.leach@cwru.edu
Dong Hoon Lee Professor Emeritus dong.lee@cwru.edu
Arthur E. Obrock Associate Professor Emeritus arthur.obrock@cwru.edu
Joseph Sedransk Professor Emeritus joseph.sedransk@cwru.edu
Lajos Takacs Professor Emeritus lajos.takacs@cwru.edu
Charles Wells Professor Emeritus charles.wells@cwru.edu