Department of Mathematics, Applied Mathematics and Statistics

Navigation + Search
Home / Calendar / Seminars

Seminars

Analysis & Probability

All seminars will be on Tuesdays at 3:00 p.m. in Yost Hall, Room 306 unless otherwise noted.

Tuesday, January 26, 2016
3:00 p.m.
Title: Maximizing diversity in biology and beyond (Part 1)
Speaker: Mark Meckes (Associate Professor, Case Western Reserve University)

Tuesday, February 2, 2016
3:00 p.m.
Title: Affine invariant points
Speaker: Olaf Mordhorst (PhD Student, University of Kiel)

Tuesday, February 9, 2016
3:00 p.m.
Title: Maximizing diversity in biology and beyond (Part 2)
Speaker: Mark Meckes (Associate Professor, Case Western Reserve University)

Tuesday, April 5, 2016
3:00 p.m.
Title: Fractional Pearson Diffusion
Speaker: Nikolai N. Leonenko (Professor, Cardiff University)

Applied Mathematics

Seminars to be announced.

Imaging

Seminars to be announced.

Quantitative Life Sciences (QLSS)

All seminars will be on Fridays at 12:30 p.m. in Rockefeller 309 unless otherwise noted.

***Please note the new location and time.***

Friday, February 5, 2016
12:30 p.m.
Title: On the intervention against Schistosomiases: A mathematical modeling work in progress
Speaker: Ramzi Alsallaq (Senior Research Associate, Case Western Reserve University)

Friday, February 12, 2016
12:30 p.m.
Title: Modeling Arbovirus Transmission
Speaker: Charles H. King (Professor, Center for Global Health and Disease, Case Western Reserve University)

Friday, February 26, 2016
12:30 p.m.
Title: TBA
Speaker: Elie Gurarie (Quantitative Ecologist, University of Maryland)

Friday, March 4, 2016
12:30 p.m.
Title: TBA
Speaker: Ben Nolting (Research Associate, Case Western Reserve University)

Friday, March 18, 2016
8:15-11:30 a.m. in Yost 306, 12:30-1:45 p.m. in Rockefeller 309
COMSOL Multiphysics, Application Builder and Fluid Flow Workshop

Wednesday, March 23, 2016
***4:30 p.m. in Yost 306***
Title: TBA
Speaker: Jeff Moehlis (Professor, University of California- Santa Barbara)

Friday, April 1, 2016
12:30 p.m.
Title: TBA
Speaker: Chuan Xue (Assistant Professor, Ohio State University)

Friday, April 8, 2016
12:30 p.m.
Title: TBA
Speaker: Yonatan Aljadeff (Postdoctoral Scholar, University of Chicago)

 

View our past seminar topics here.